Call Us Today! (786) 302-8323

Proudly serving Hallandale, FL and the surrounding area since 2012

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.95

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/10/2019 | Author: Lino L.

Comments: Scott has done a great job of repairing doors in our rental property. He is on time and always keep us informed with the status. Will definitely recommend his service.

Review Date: 03/05/2019 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Scott is the best, he is very knowledgable and did a great job on a door installation. If you do not want problems to hire him, I will use him in the future.

Review Date: 11/14/2018 | Author: Donna P.

Comments: Great Work! Scott replaced 2 of my doors and repaired a 3rd. He was very clean with his work and came well prepared to do the job. He will be the first call I make in the future.

Review Date: 11/08/2018 | Author: Dan R.

Comments: Excellent job. Replaced my front door. Highly recommend

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Glenn G.

Comments: Excellent follow up and did quality work, would recommend to anyone looking for good carpentry or general repair

Review Date: 05/30/2018 | Author: Maryanne D.

Comments: I was absolutely amazed when the owner of Bauer Quality Repair, Scott Bauer, completed my carpentry door repair project the same day I posted it on HomeAdvisor. He explained to me how he could shorten 2 bi-fold doors on the second floor of my home so that strength of the doors would not be affected. He came to my home with his own power tools, shortened each door, and rehung them. He is very efficient and neat, I highly recommend him as a carpenter and/or handyman.

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Robert N.

Comments: Quick response time.

Review Date: 04/07/2018 | Author: Geraldine C.

Comments: Scott Bauer arrived promptly to assess the problem and give me a quote. He was right on time to do the outside panel waterproofing of my condo and went above and beyond waterproofing the inside wall. He got all the materials he needed, replaced the carpet nail strip that was rotted, vacuumed up the area and waterproofed the inside wall. His price was fair and he cleaned up after himself better than any other repair person I have ever had. Top notch pro!

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Carol P.

Comments: UPDATE: Scott was professional, on time, reasonable and knew his job and did quality work. He did an excellent job installing my front exterior door with a impact fiberglass door. He told you right up front what he was doing & the cost so there was no surprises. I will hire Scott for future home projects.

Review Date: 11/16/2017 | Author: James R.

Comments: Great service on time. He was called and in a matter of a hour over the house to give estimate. I hired him, the service was good he explained all the options the good and bad. During installation the end project was done and looks good and quality of work was great.

Review Date: 05/30/2017 | Author: Michael W.

Comments: I called Scott because my tenant advised me the dryer was not drying clothes and there was a leak in the bathroom that she didn't know the source of. Scott found an seemingly unrelated leak in the kitchen and tightened the pipe under the sink which resolved all of my leak issues. He checked the dryer and was not able to determine what the problem was and advised me to contact another professional since it was not his expertise. He was on time and very professional.

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Scott Bauer is efficient and a skilled craftsman. I will use him again.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Marta G.

Comments: I called Mr. Bauer because of the great reviews. He came to my house and we went over my "Honey Do List" and before I said you're hired he worked on a few of the tasks to show me what kind of work he was capable of doing. I asked Mr. Bauer to return to fix my bathroom wall and shower to complete my list. He did a great job on all the work I needed done . I will call him again for any other projects and I would recommend him to anyone who needs an all around handyman.

Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: Melissa K.

Comments: I have been looking for a while for a trust worthy handy man and after reading the reviews on Home Advisor I contacted Scott. After speaking with him those reviews were spot on. He was kind, honest & reliable. He repaired my exterior door and it is now working great and I'm very happy. I will continue to use Scott for any future needs I may have. Sincerely, Melissa K

Review Date: 07/16/2016 | Author: Daniel R.

Comments: I hired Scott because of the great reviews . The reviews are accurate. Scott does excellent work, is straight foward no hidden cost . I recommend him and will use him again for my next project.

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time and job was done to my satisfaction

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: Ollie J.

Comments: He did a great job building my shed

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Richard K.

Comments: I could not believe all the glowing reviews of Scott. They are all true. Over the phone he told what he had to do to fix my door and how much it would cost. Upon arrival-in 2 days-he fixed the door and the cost was exactly as quoted. Not only personable but knows what he is talking about. I would use him again and again.

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: Bruce B.

Comments: Scott overbuilds which is a virtue, do it strong at first and not sorry about it after. He uses top of the line materials, not HD. He discussed any modifications and reasons and worked persistently until the job was done, despite the heat. Showed us when he said he would. A very good experience.

Review Date: 10/23/2015 | Author: Eben B.

Comments: I needed a fence gate repaired, which included installing a new post. I selected Scott Bauer for the job after reading his glowing reviews here on HomeAdvisor. The man who came to do the work was exactly the man I read about: Friendly, honest, prompt, and priced fairly. Even when discovering an issue with existing concrete that would cause the project to cost more and require a jackhammer, Scott was upfront about everything. I would hire him without thinking twice the next time I need work performed.

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Josie V.

Comments: Did a great job repairing wood gate and other misc. work; pleasant and stress free! Highly recommend!

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: Evelynn T.

Comments: We hired scott to repair a small dock that had fallen into the water. He removed the Old dock deck and disposed of all the lumber, and built us a dock that was clearly much better than the last one. Better lumber, Better construction, way above code. Scott was attentive and good with communication and really helped us repair this dock. I would recommend him to anyone looking for good workmanship and reliability. Its great having a person not a "firm" doing the work for you, because its not just some worker doing another job....With scott you can tell each job is his business.

Review Date: 07/30/2015 | Author: Melina W.

Comments: Scott was terrific. On time, a gentleman and worked very well. Actually arrived a day early which was appreciated. I will use him in the future and recommend him to my friends and family. M. Weinflash Sunny Isles Beach, Fl

Review Date: 06/06/2015 | Author: Ken W.

Comments: Scott was very dependable and did excellent work, and at a fair and reasonable price. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Thomas M.

Comments: Excellent repair, excellent reliable service, reasonable price as well.

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: Robin K.

Comments: Very professional. Fast service. Very good work! Will hire again.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: William D.

Comments: I was more than pleased!

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Ana R.

Comments: He was awesome. Fast and good.

Review Date: 03/27/2015 | Author: Monica F.

Comments: Extremely professional, flexible with scheduling, on time, fair on price, and worked quickly to complete my project!

Review Date: 09/11/2014 | Author: Cyndy S.

Comments: Scott is a real gem!! I was impressed with his knowledge and how quickly and perfectly he fixed my door....He showed up when he said he would and even called to say he was on his way. Great communication! I had another small project that also he took care of while he was at my house. His pricing is great and he is very honest and professional!! He is a true handy man and I would hire him again. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/10/2014 | Author: Roger M.

Comments: I hired Scott to install a garbage disposal. He stayed in touch with me, called to confirm the appointment, called to let me know he was on his way, was on time, spoke english, and did exceptional work.

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: Ellen L.

Comments: I appreciated how quickly Scott was able to handle my project. He came when expected and did my installations perfectly. I will be recommending him to my friends.

Review Date: 02/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Honest and friendly.

Review Date: 01/31/2014 | Author: Richard F.

Comments: Scott Bauer came to the Apt and informed that he could take care of the project right then and there. He had his tools with him, was efficient and neat and we would recommend him to everyone..

Review Date: 01/29/2014 | Author: Maura W.

Comments: I have hired several handymen in the past and have never been overly impressed. Scott far exceeded my expectations. He was professional, timely, motivated and the quality of his work is excellent. Great demeanor as well. I have a list and will be calling him again!.

Review Date: 01/10/2014 | Author: Sharon S.

Comments: I appreciate Scott's professionalism and his fairness. He came on time and he is more than willing to share his knowledge in order to direct you to make informed choices. I would gladly recommend him to everyone.

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: Dana S.

Comments: Scott was prompt in returning calls and showed on time. He did several jobs for me and was professional, efficient and courteous. I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 02/08/2013 | Author: Jerry S.

Comments: He is knowledgeabl, efficient, helpful and courteous.

Review Date: 01/10/2013 | Author: Murray C.

Comments: I had a lot of decayed deck joists and wood. Scott reconstructed the deck and it should last me another 20 years or more. He's a perfectionist and the best I have had living in my home the last 44 years.

Review Date: 11/19/2012 | Author: Betty K.

Comments: I was very pleased with the entire service,, from the fact that he actually showed up exactly when he h ad said, to his completion of all the repairs and projects involved in a short time and at a very fair price.

Review Date: 11/02/2012 | Author: John S.

Comments: Very knowledable, trustworthy, and professional . Would definately hire again for upcomming projects.

Review Date: 10/24/2012 | Author: Anabella D.

Comments: Mr. Bauer arrived at our home the day after the request was sent and he finished the job quickly and very professionally. He was knowledgeable, corteous, and hard working. I will definitely call him again and recommend him to anyone. Professional and efficient!

Review Date: 10/12/2012 | Author: Bridget M.

Comments: Scott was realiable, dependable and always took the time to answer our questions and remain flexible around our crazy schedules. He completed the work within the timeframe that we asked him. Scott showed up when he said he would and kept us posted on all projects (since there were several). I would hire him again, and I would certainly recommend him to my friends and neighbors. His prices are more than fair and his quality of work is excellent. on top of that, he proposed creative solutions that would help us stay within our budget, but no damage the value of our house. We are extremely pleased with him.

Review Date: 09/08/2012 | Author: Sue S.

Comments: They were very responsible, showed up on time, and called when they said they would. They had a pleasant demeanor and were easy to work with. They helped problem solve without being too over bearing or condescending. Believe it or not those are all rare qualities in most handyman/contractors. Will definitely use them again for upcoming projects and recommend them.

Review Date: 09/04/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, the work was outstanding, very qualified, excellent price, came on time, we will defintely use this company again

Review Date: 06/11/2012 | Author: Freda W.

Comments: Mr. Scott Bauer was a complete professional. He is a gentleman. He worked very hard to get the job done right. He is extremely meticulous. He did the shopping for the supplies including the new door which was a huge burden off of me. He has the knowledge and expertise to complete the job and forges ahead no matter what conditions are. We had rain and he kept on working through it. I am very grateful to Mr. Bauer for his diligent, excellent work ethic. He maintained a friendly and pleasant demeanor all the while working very hard.

Review Date: 06/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Scott is very great!. The way I need a door to swing, he said he could not do it, but he called next day with a solution and we did. It look perfect>

Review Date: 05/10/2012 | Author: Ofir G.

Comments: Professional & prompt service, highly recommended